Reviews

Amazing place
Every question was answered within minutes, the house was perfectly equipped and the garden with the river was breathtaking, we came there with friends with very different tastes, but we all went with a great fascination about this place.
07/02/2019

HomeAway Guest   

We searched for many weeks to find the perfect, unique home to reunite with our adult children for Easter. The numerous living spaces in this home provide plenty of space for privacy when you want it, but also allow for groups to share quality time together. The outdoor Decks, hot tub and yard space are completely secluded and private from The neighbors. The teepee in the backyard was an amazing touch. The home is well cared for and very clean. We had absolutely no issues during our stay and will definitely return. It is a 15 to 20-minute drive to the lake, but well worth the privacy that you enjoy when at the house. Britney made the check-in and check-out process very easy and was very helpful. The house has all the amenities you would want in the kitchen and even has a steam shower in one of the two master bedrooms.
04/27/2019 at 11:29 PM

HomeAway Guest   

This has to be one of the best AirBnBs we have stayed at. The house was spectacular, set right on the river with tons of things to do to keep the kids and adults amused. Our daughter was married on Saturday in South Lake Tahoe, so we used this for the immediate family to all be able to stay together for the weekend. Totally comfortable for 11 people. Highly recommend.
June 2019

AirBnB Guest   

We have stayed at many cabins in Tahoe, Pinecrest, and Arnold but so far this is the best stay! Upon arrival Emily gave us a tour of the cabin and gave us detailed instructions on everything we needed to know. We highly thank Emily for her help. The cabin theme and decorations are a masterpiece. The backyard is very nice especially with being next to the river. The balconies and backyard deck are great. If I could I would stay for a month! Thank you!
05/30/2019 at 5:58 PM

HomeAway Guest   

I've stayed at 30+ Airbnb listings in the past. Cleve and Eric's listing is definitely the most luxurious. The place is extremely beautiful and very attentive to details. It even has towels for removing makeups! The listing is very spacious with 55+'' TVs in EVERY ROOM. The amount of amenities are great. We had some issue entering the front door. Cleve and Eric responded and helped us resolved it immediately. I would highly recommend this listing to everyone!
January 2019

AirBnB Guest   

I recently used this facility for my Internet Marketing seminar and everything went smoothly. I will use this facility again.

Robert Kushner   

The house is so nicely done. We had a group of 10 and there was enough space inside and out. There are plenty of trees around the cabin for shade. Part of the Truckee river runs in the back area of the property. It is slow moving shallow water so it was safe for the grandkids to play. The owner get back to you right away if you have any questions. Our family plans on returning next summer.
September 2018

AirBnB Guest   

Beautiful location on the river.
The property was very nice. Great place for family get together. Outside space is excellent. House is very well taken care of.
07/29/2019

HomeAway Guest   

Perfect September Wedding
This property was absolutely perfect for our intimate September wedding. Communicating our needs and questions that come with planning a wedding from afar was wonderful. Everyone was always so helpful. The owner even called the morning after our wedding to make sure that everything went off without a hitch. 😉 It was very clear that they cared about us and our special day. I canNOT wait to go back and spend some quiet time at that beautiful oasis.
10/07/2019

HomeAway Guest   

We recently had our wedding and reception at the Tahoe River house and the the staff was very helpful, friendly and made last minute changes we requested with no problem at all.

I was very impressed with the staff.

Roger Steele   

Words cannot fully describe the beauty of this house. From check in to check out the entire experience was outstanding. The owner is fantastic at communicating and genuinely wants you to fully enjoy your stay. We held a family gathering for the memorial weekend and it was by far the best trip ever plan to have such a big family share a weekend together at such a beautiful location. 5 star rating across the board. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing experience in the sierras.
05/27/2019 at 8:05 PM

HomeAway Guest   

To write a review click here.